Male Makeup Photoshoot

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This week I did a photoshoot with my boyfriend where I put makeup on him. I did this as a way of beginning my final images as I am going to use one of these pictures combined with another to create a comparison of a girl wearing makeup and a boy wearing makeup to show how there is no difference. I think this shoot turned out quite well as the natural lighting I used from the window lit up his face quite nicely. I am also going to be conducting an interview with Sean where I ask him about what it is like wearing makeup and what his opinions are on men wearing makeup and beauty products.

When taking these images I thought a lot about the work of Mihaela Noroc and how she takes her images in landscape to capture more about the life of the subject as well as the use of shallow depth of field to create a stronger focus point. I believe that I succeeded in using this technique to present a similar result.

If I could do something differently in the future I would have taken more pictures during the shoot so that I had more images I could work with. However, I am happy with the outcome and think they will work will for what I have planned for my final outcome.

Leave a comment