Research – Mihaela Noroc

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mihaela Noroc is a 31 year old photographer from Bucharest, Romania. She began travelling when she was young and put all of her effort into her travel photography, which led to her creating a book called The Atlas of Beauty in which she took portraits of women all over the world.

I absolutely love the way Noroc takes her images and the shallow depth of field that she uses in her images. I also like the way she takes her images mostly in landscape so that it captures the background and also captures more of the subjects’ cultures and personalities. When taking my images I would quite like to experiment with this use of shallow depth of field to bring more focus to the subject. I think her images are beautiful and will be bearing these images in mind during my shoots.

Leave a comment