Environmental Week – Research

For this week I have been looking into different collages that people have done and seeing how I can use them to inspire me in my own weekly creation. The piece on the right is created specifically for an environmental theme and I love the message that it portrays of climate change and the effect that humans are having on the lives of animals. I really want to portray the idea of how the ocean is being overrun with litter through collage and the images that I have looked at have really inspired me and given me a few ideas as to what I can do. There weren’t a lot of collages on environment when I looked it up that were as conceptually interesting as the image on the right so I like knowing that I am creating a piece of artwork that may not have been done before.

Leave a comment